Donate to Support Postcards for Democracy image

Donate to Support Postcards for Democracy

Join us in sending nonpartisan hand-written postcards encouraging young Georgia voters to vote in the U.S. Senate runoff in January 2021.

Choose your own amount

Share:

***If your mailing address is different than your billing address, please send an email to ahb@thecivicscenter.org with your mailing address***

Help us make sure young Georgia voters know their options, make a plan to vote, and get their friends to do the same. When you send our hand-written postcards, you send a vivid reminder that makes a real difference in promoting youth participation in our democracy. With our nonpartisan cards, you can help young voters request an absentee ballot and learn about options for early voting, which is already underway.

When you contribute, you can either receive postcards to send yourself (postage not included) or, if you prefer, you can designate your donation for us to send postcards directly to students/other volunteers. Or you can choose to receive some postcards and to make an additional contribution.

If you are writing the cards yourself, we will supply you with addresses and a script to use with the postcards that we ship.

If you would like to participate but the cost of cards is prohibitive, please send your name and address to Andrew Binder at ahb@thecivicscenter.org, and we will provide cards and instructions as funding becomes available.

Because of the holidays, we ask that you please sign up early, and allow a week to receive the cards.

If you would like, please join us for our Zoom Postcard Writing parties. The links to join are:

Tuesday, December 15th, at 4pm PT / 7pm ET

Wednesday, December 16th, at 6pm PT / 9pm ET